Why my latest reviews took awhile.

Published January 9, 2014 by Book Junkette

Evening, my cream custards!

Tonight, just want to explain, if I can, why my reviews for Kiss of Fire and Eyes of Ember took so long.

As mentioned in an earlier post, the way my mind works is not traditional, nor normal.

Not by a long shot.

Primarily, the issues that kept cropping up when I tried to write the reviews, are as follows.

Please, bear with me.

Joclyn and Ryland kept reminding me of Romeo and myself.

Romeo is what I will always refer to my other half as.

Together since we were kids, we’ve endured plenty: accidents, loss, near misses.

So many times over the years, we’ve gone for months without talking, for various reasons.

Life, family, jobs.

Other people..

Between the two of us, we’ve had more than a few near death experiences.

No, I am not exaggerating.

My most current, and equally worse one, was when I was hit in 2009.

Romeo, at the beach in 2010, when a tide nearly dragged him to sea.

It’s scary, when we talk, learn these things, realise how close we’ve come to losing one another.

Since the day we met, there was never any doubt we would be together.

15 years later, we still are and very much in love.

I know plenty of people don’t believe in “insta-love” or love at first sight, but for us, it was.

When you find someone who speaks to your heart, there is no denying it.

Joclyn and Ryland make my heart ache, for this reason.

Through some of the worst, Ryland wanted nothing more than to be with Joclyn.

To love, protect, care for her.

Because she was HIS other half.

It’s books like this, that tug at my heart strings, the reason why I love them so much.

That is all, my darlings.

I have a delicious new book to get back to!

Sleep sweet.

xx Tara

Leave a Reply

