Eyes of Ember review

Published January 9, 2014 by Book Junkette

20130920-001338.jpg

Evening, my cherry cheesecakes!

Hope everyone is staying warm!

I’m burrowed under a blanket, watching the US Shameless, as I write this.

Oh, how do I love Autumn!

This is the second part of the reviews, woo!

Eyes of Ember picks up a couple days after the end of Kiss of Fire.

Oh, how my heart hurt.

Poor Joclyn!

Poor Ryland!

It made me cry a little, youngest sister bawled while reading this one.

Well, we both cried during the end of Kiss of Fire.

Eyes of Amber was slightly worse.

Great book, just tears at your heart and emotions.

Joclyn is denied her beloved Ryland, the other half of herself, and it slowly eats away at her.

Among other things, sweet girl.

Who knew the loss of her true love, the one she’s meant for, would nearly cost her everything???

Including her life?!

Much as I do not care for Ilyan, he does try, to the best of his ability, to keep Joclyn going.

Not an easy feat, especially with her stubbornness.

Mostly because it seems, at times, as if he’s trying to replace Ryland in her heart.

That’s how I felt to me, because I understand being bonded to someone so completely.

I’m biased..Sue me!

From a small studio, where Ilyan attempts to teach Joclyn how to defend herself, to a teensy tiny attic room, all the way to the furthest reaches of the world..

Ryland tracks Joclyn, but it is not OUR Ryland..

As if we needed another reason to cry, beat a pillow..

Eyes of Ember is another great read from Rebecca Ethington, but I leave you with some advice!

Keep tissues handy.
NEVER underestimate the power of true love.
No matter the cost, never stop hoping.

And above all else..

Leave reviews!

Remember: authors are only able to bring us such wonderous worlds because of reviews!

Well, reviews and how well their books do.

Coming soon: Scorched Treachery!

xx Tara

Leave a Reply

