Wanted: Dead and Undead review

Published September 8, 2013 by Book Junkette

20130911-180505.jpg

Hello my lovies!!

I am incredibly honoured to review a fantastically thrilling Zombie West series!!

The ever kind Angela Scott has given me a seekrit assignment, which makes me all kinds of giddy!!

Heehehe..

I stumbled across her FB page through a friend, and all I can say is..

Zomg!! Old West zombies!!! Cowboys!! And Indians! Oh my!!

Now, like any normal child, I grew up watching spaghetti westerns with my grandparents.

All I can say is..WOW!

Angela really nailed it with these books.

From the first chapter, I lost myself in the story of Red, Cowboy and their tireless battle against the undead.

Seriously, hours passed before I even noticed I’d finished half the book!!

I love zombies. I love the Old West. An gods above know I luuuv me some handsome cowboys!!

Wanted: Dead and Undead combines all my loves into a thrill ride of epic proportions.

Red..Gods, is she fierce!

Such a sharpshooter, she can nail a zombie in the head while sober and drunk men alike can only hit the torso!

With one bullet!!

Tell me that’s not someone we all need in our lives. Hehe.

Cowboy..Mmm.

For shooting, he comes second. Sexy as hell, but I like having someone who can shoot!

Their journey is long, often dangerous and sometimes incredibly complicated.

Thank the gods for Wen!

A sweet Asian man who’s deadly in his own right with a sword!!

Rawr! Hawt!!

Sorry..just a moment..

From a small, nearly zombie free town, to an abandoned camp, cabin in the woods and ultimately a safe haven in the guise of a fort..

This book will suck you in, spit you out and leave you wanting MORE!

I know I do..

Addictive!!

So please, check out Angela Scott’s Zombie West series, stop by her and let her know Tara sent you. 😉

Ta for now, darlings!!

xx Tara

//

Leave a Reply

